Staff

Jason Rasmussen, AICP

Executive Director
  • jrasmussen@marcvt.org
  • Extension #112
  • Land Use
  • Act 248 & Act 250 Development Review
  • Energy
  • Transportation

Thomas Kennedy, AICP

Director of Community Development
  • tkennedy@marcvt.org
  • Extension #115
  • Legislature Liaison
  • Solid Waste
  • Brownfields
  • Community Development

Allison Hopkins, AICP

Planning Manager
  • ahopkins@marcvt.org
  • Extension #113
  • Emergency Management
  • Natural Resource and Land Use
  • Brownfields
  • Economic Development

Chris Yurek

Planner
  • cyurek@marcvt.org
  • Extension #119
  • Water Quality Planning
  • Land Use

Cindy Ingersoll

Community Development Specialist
  • cingersoll@marcvt.org
  • Extension #118
  • Community Development
  • Water Quality Planning
  • Brownfields

Otis Munroe

Planner
  • omunroe@marcvt.org
  • Extension #117
  • GIS
  • Emergency Management
  • Energy
  • Transportation

Rachel Scudder

Planner
  • rscudder@marcvt.org
  • Extension #116
  • Land Use
  • Economic Development
  • Emergency Management
  • Communications
  • GIS

Malia Cordero

Assistant Planner
  • mcordero@marcvt.org
  • Extension #116
  • Natural Resources
  • Emergency Management
  • Transportation

Solid Waste

Mary O’Brien, SWWCSWMD

Recycling Coordinator
southern windsor windham counties solid waste management district
  • mobrien@marcvt.org
  • Extension #120
    802-674-9235
  • Household Hazardous Waste Collections
  • Recycling Education
  • Transfer Station Liaison

Hamilton Gillett, GUVSWMD

Recycling/Outreach Coordinator
greater upper valley solid waste management district
  • hgillett@marcvt.org
  • Extension #111
    802-674-4474
  • Recycling, Trash, Hazardous Waste, Composting Administration
  • Special Collection Events
  • School and Business Outreach

Administrative

Cynthia Porter

Financial Administrator
  • cporter@marcvt.org
  • Extension #114
  • Financial Management
  • Contract Management

Lisa Comstock

Administrative Assistant
  • lcomstock@marcvt.org
  • Extension #110
  • Accounts payable/receivables
  • Solid Waste Financial Administration
  • Human Resources
  • Office Management

Chris Titus

Franchise Fee Reviewer
contractor on behalf of the state of vermont
  • christitus@marcvt.org
  • 802-369-9058
  • VT Franchise Fee Reviewer